Let us not forget Mr. Zuma…

7 Apr
Photo: umosoto @ flickr.com

Photo: umosoto @ flickr.com

Jacob Zuma was clearly, and quite obviously elated after the decision by the NPA not to continue with the prosecution process. Who wouldn’t be? After the formal withdrawal of the charges at the Durban High Court, Zuma had time to make some remarks.

Interesting is how the “decision not to prosecute” immediately got gospled to the press as: “believing in my innocence” and “There never was a case against me.”

Even worse is the accusations against each person in sight during the last few years regarding “leaking” information to the press so that Zuma could be found guilty in the “court of the public opinion”.

Well Mr. Zuma, I do not know about you, but I have the memory of an elephant…. Let us not forget the 2nd June 2005.

Judge Hilary Squires found your financial adviser, Shabir Shaik guilty on 1 count of fraud and 2 of corruption.

In the verdict there were references to a “generally corrupt” association between yourself and Shaik. A further mention was made of  “illicit financial dealings with (then) Deputy President Jacob Zuma” and further still “mutually beneficial symbiosis.”

I thus do not need any leaks to the press to make up my own mind, Judge Squires assisted me in that already in 2005, with a lawful verdict. Very funny is the fact that you never nowadays refer to that verdict, or Shabir Shaik for that matter.

I really do not hope that his little piece I wrote would unleash a vicious media campaign, because although you were not found guilty in a court of law, unfortunately you are guilty in my eyes by association. Seeing you love the Afrikaners so dearly nowerdays, we have an expression saying “Die Deler is net so goed soos die Steler.”

I hope you slept peaceful at night whilst Shaik spent some time in prison and hospital, and now also under house arrest. I wouldn’t be able to let somebody else take the fall alone… but that is just me.

PS. For future reference: “decision to not prosecute” are only words.

15 Responses to “Let us not forget Mr. Zuma…”

  1. Die Brein April 7, 2009 at 8:05 nm #

    Ek sien die Ystervrou Zille en Vuurvreter Patricia De lille het weer

  2. Die Brein April 7, 2009 at 8:07 nm #

    Ek sien die Ystervrou Zille en Vuurvreter Patricia De lille het weer `n vertoe ingedien om hom te vervolg. Maar ongelukkig gaan ons hom vir `n hele tydjie nie vergeet nie.

  3. Wipneus! April 7, 2009 at 9:33 nm #

    Dm

    A disgrace and a sad day for the SA judicial system!!! 👿

    Amazing how you can get away with things in South Africa??

    I’m really disappointed 😦

  4. Adrie April 7, 2009 at 9:40 nm #

    Ek ontwikkel n kursus in Korrupsie 101. If you cant beat them, join them.

    As die leierskap van die volk korrup is, watter hoop is daar vir integriteit? Sal ons gewone eerlike mense die land vir 10 jaar kan dra en daarop kan voortbou? Wat wag vir ons na Zuma? Malema dalk?

    Ek moet my kop laat lees dat ek nog nie my tasse wil pak nie.

  5. demoerin April 8, 2009 at 6:57 vm #

    Die sad ding is dat jy blykbaar enigiets mag doen, en enige kak kan kwytraak sonder gevolge.
    Adrie, ek is hier om te bly – Al is ek uiteindelik die enigste rash wat hulle irriteer.

  6. meermin April 8, 2009 at 7:29 vm #

    Wat ‘n sirkus!!! Hy is natuurlik die grootste nar van al die narre!!! Lekker dag vir jou!!

  7. Die Brein April 8, 2009 at 7:54 vm #

    Ag ek wil maar net se Goeie more.

  8. BB April 8, 2009 at 2:55 nm #

    Hallo Brein!!😛 – ek het ook verder niks intelligent om by te voeg nie😉

  9. demoerin April 8, 2009 at 2:58 nm #

    Hallo julle….

  10. sonkind April 8, 2009 at 9:00 nm #

    Skuus dat ek dit hier kom plak, maar ek probeer die volgende paragraaf van ons tandem storie vir jou stuur en kry aanmekaar hierdie error:

    “Technical details of permanent failure:
    Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550 5.7.1 Recipient not authorized, your IP has been found on a block list – sorbs.net (state 14).”

    Toe stuur ek dit maar na jou bp-adres toe – hoop jy weet waar ek van praat🙂

  11. Ysfox April 9, 2009 at 2:15 nm #

    ‘…decision to decline further prosecution due to political interference…’ Daardie woorde alleen het my laat wonder of daar nog enige sin in die regstelsel is waarmee ek elke dag werk. En of die vorige 10jr van baklei vir geregtigheid ‘n gejaag na niks was, polities gedrewe uit verskillende oorde. Demokrasie? Never

  12. demoerin April 9, 2009 at 2:24 nm #

    So waar Ysfox…. wonder net hoeveel lande werklik ‘n volwaardige demokrasie het.

  13. Emil April 9, 2009 at 11:47 nm #

    Dit is nie gelyk aan onskuldig nie. Dis maar net gestop jeens ‘n tegniese boggerop.

  14. demoerin April 14, 2009 at 6:57 vm #

    So waar Emil… wil jy dit nie dalk aan hom verduidelik nie?

  15. betsieboop April 14, 2009 at 4:51 nm #

    weens tegniese punte vermy en politieke gesprekke.

Lewer kommentaar

